Back to all reports

There are constantly cars parked illegally on single and double lines. They stop mainly to use the newsagents for sandwich shop. It is very dangerous during term time at 3.30 -4pm where parents park to collect their children from leventhorpe

Reported in the Car parking category anonymously at 14:02, Thu 26 October 2017

Sent to East Hertfordshire District Council 3 minutes later

Very dangerous and illegal.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:51, Thu 23 November 2017

  • Nothing seems to have happened

    Posted anonymously at 15:51, Thu 23 November 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:20, Thu 21 December 2017

  • Nothing has happened no one has taken any action

    Posted anonymously at 16:20, Thu 21 December 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:16, Thu 18 January 2018

  • It has not been fixed still loads of cars park there constantly sometimes dangerously on the double yellow lines

    Posted anonymously at 18:16, Thu 18 January 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:39, Thu 15 February 2018

  • Still cars parked illigally. Pictures taken today

    Posted anonymously at 18:39, Thu 15 February 2018

  • It has not been dealt with

    Posted anonymously at 19:03, Thu 15 March 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:01, Sun 15 April 2018

  • Nothing has been done

    Posted anonymously at 07:58, Mon 14 May 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Nothing has been done and it will only get worse when they start to build new houses .

    Posted anonymously at 18:38, Mon 11 June 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Nothing has been done and it will get worse if more houses are allowed to be built

    Posted anonymously at 07:54, Tue 10 July 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:12, Tue 7 August 2018

  • Still the same.never seems to be monitored. Maybe cctv is needed or more traffic warden present

    Posted anonymously at 14:43, Tue 4 September 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still no change please install cameras or get a traffic warden!

    Posted anonymously at 15:49, Tue 2 October 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Nothing has change still cars constantly parked dangerously and illegally on double yellow lines

    Posted anonymously at 18:34, Tue 30 October 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still the same -- please get a traffic warden or cctv

    Posted anonymously at 19:05, Tue 27 November 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still as bad

    Posted anonymously at 21:51, Tue 25 December 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • This is still an on going and dangerous problem. Cctv needs to be installed.

    Posted anonymously at 07:53, Wednesday 23 January 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still happening..need cctv or bollards

    Posted anonymously at 09:25, Wednesday 20 February 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:49, Wednesday 20 March 2019

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?